Board of Education

Webster County Board of Education

Mickey Dunbar, Chair

Tim McCormick, Vice-Chair

Venita Murphy

James Nance 

Cameron Edwards

WCBOE 2019

Front L to R: Rhonda Callaway, Mickey Dunbar, Venita Murphy

Back L to R: James Nance, Tim McCormick, Cameron Edwards, Roy Massey


Webster County Board of Education 2019 Member Information Sheet


Webster County BOE Unveils District CRUX7

The Webster County Board of Education unveiled its District "CRUX7" at the board meeting on September 12, 2016. The "CRUX7" identifies seven core beliefs the Webster County leadership team agreed could be guaranteed as essentials to the work on behalf of student learning. The collaborative discussions on developing these "CRUX7" beliefs began in July 2016 at the district's annual administrative leadership retreat which included board members, district/school administrators and all division directors. Dr. Yarbrough facilitated this collaborative vision setting process in an effort to clearly define what is truly at the core or the heart (CRUX) of the work of all Webster County employees. Each school and department, including food service and transportation, also created a "CRUX7" that will be unveiled in the near future.

The following is the Webster County District "CRUX7":

We will:

1. Treat every individual with genuine, positive regard.

2. Commit to continuous learning and growing.

3. Create safe and supportive learning environments.

4. Ensure innovative, high quality learning opportunities.

5. Cultivate real world skills, connections and experiences.

6. Seek ways to diversify learning.

7. Work together as a team.

 District CRUX 7

 District Wordle

Board Members